The Consulate-General of the Republic of Türkiye in Sydney was founded in 1969 following the establishment of diplomatic relations between Türkiye and Australia in 1967.

The Consulate-General comprises also the Commercial Office, the Education Office and the Administrative and Social Affairs Office. The Consulate-General serves under the authority of the Turkish Embassy in Canberra with 25 personnel.

There is a separation of jurisdiction in terms of consular services between this Consulate-General and the Turkish Consulate-General in Melbourne on the basis of the states and territories in Australia. The consular jurisdiction of this Consulate-General covers all of Australia except Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania all of which are under the jurisdiction of the Turkish Consulate-General in Melbourne.


Ali Sevim Consul General
Monday - Friday

09:00 - 13:00 / 15:30 - 16:00

1/1/2024 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
1/26/2024 1/26/2024 Australia Day
3/29/2024 3/29/2024 Good Friday
4/1/2024 4/1/2024 Easter
4/10/2024 4/10/2024 Ramadan Feast
4/25/2024 4/25/2024 Anzac Day
6/10/2024 6/10/2024 King's Birthday
8/5/2024 8/5/2024 Bank Holiday
10/7/2024 10/7/2024 Labour Day
10/29/2024 10/29/2024 Republic Day
12/25/2024 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
12/26/2024 12/26/2024 Boxing Day